Oslo Restrictions affect NHH

Oslo Restrictions affect NHH

Residents in the Oslo-region have been ordered not to travel across municipality lines unless it is highly necessary. This means that persons who are in these areas shall not travel to NHH’s campus.

Published Monday 25 january, 1.30 PM.

The measures apply to everyone, including students, guest lecturers and both tenured and non-tenured faculty who are in or travelling to or from Oslo.

The strict measures for the Oslo-region were introduced due to instances of a mutated strain of the coronavirus first discovered in the UK. The measures apply until 31 January, but may be prolonged.

Students or others who travel to Bergen from the Oslo-region should follow normal quarantine advice before visiting NHH’s campus.

NHH employees are still requested to work from home.

All teaching is primarily digital, but in line with instructions from The Ministry of Education, teaching in small groups will be facilitated if deemed safe and in accordance with the infection control rules.

Ten municipalities in the Oslo-region received very strict measures starting Saturday 23 january. These are Enebakk, Frogn, Indre Østfold, Moss, Nesodden, Nordre Follo, Oslo, Vestby, Våler og Ås. 

Read more about the measures in these municipalities on regjeringen.no

Another 15 municipalities in the near vicinity of the ten mentioned above received almost similar measures from Sunday 24 January.

These 15 are Asker, Aurskog-Høland, Bærum, Drammen, Horten, Lier, Lillestrøm, Lunner, Lørenskog, Marker, Nittedal, Rakkestad, Rælingen, Råde og Skiptvet.

Detailed information about the latter is currently not available in English.

Read the Norwegian Language information om regjeringen.no